Categories
Uncategorized

Thankful #10DaysOfBlogging

Hey guys! It’s important to reflect and be thankful for your little and big wins! Check out some of the things I’m thankful for, and let me know what you think ❀

Hey guys! Am I killing this #10DaysOfBlogging challenge or what?! I know people say you shouldn’t toot your own horn and all of that, but sometimes it is needed πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

So, I think I might have scarred a few people with my story yesterday πŸ˜…(if you haven’t seen it, you could check here), and because of that I’d like to share some happy thoughts.

Here are some of the things I’m most thankful for;

  • I’m thankful for the gift of life, thankful for the fact that I get to wake up each day, whether with alarms or not, and just you know, exist. Though on some days I just want crawl back on my bed cause it’s too early and my eyes are struggling to openπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, or me being awake at that time doesn’t feel right, I’m still thankful.
  • I’m thankful for my brains. Yes, you read that right, my brains. I think I’m a lot smarter than I give myself credit for, and recently I’ve realized I can do so much, and push myself beyond limits and all that stuff. Although sometimes I just want to be lazy and live the baby girl life😊, which is allowed cause you just have to move at your own pace, I’m thankful for the things I’m doing, the things I would still do.

And yeah, to people out there who think putting unnecessary pressure on people is the best thing to do, you need to let people breathe and move at their own pace (not everytime ‘gragra’) πŸ’€

  • I’m thankful for my family and friends. I literally have wonderful set of people around me, and sometimes I just wonder, “How? How did I get so lucky?”
  • I’m also thankful for good music! Argh, the joy of finding songs that resonate with your being cannot be overstated. You could literally go from 0 to 100 in no time with good music. So I’m thankful for that too.
  • I’m thankful because sleep calms me, I’m thankful for good food and all the varieties, I’m thankful for sweet gist (shout out to my girl Iyanu!), I’m also thankful for all the amazing opportunities that have come my way this year! All these and more are some of the things that I’m thankful for, and taking time to reflect on these things keep me going.

So, what are you most thankful for? Let me know in the comment section, and if you’d like me to talk about something in particular, also let me know. Bye for now guys!

And yeah, today’s my friend’s birthday! Happy Birthday FreemanπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰!!! You can also wish him a Happy Birthday here.

21 replies on “Thankful #10DaysOfBlogging”

Leave a comment